Sources of Funding for Camp Fees

Over the years, many Camp Kennebec families received funding for camp fees from private and public agencies. The best way to secure funding is to apply to several sources and to apply early.  Many funding agencies make their decisions on a rolling basis as soon as they receive applications. We certainly don’t want you or your child to be disappointed.

In addition to the national and regional organizations below, many families receive funding from religious organizations like churches, mosques, temples and synagogues.  Others receive funding from the local chapter of a national organization like Kiwanis or Lions; it’s been many Kennebec families’ experience that these chapters have budgets for families in their local area.

Below is a list of  agencies that provided funding for camp fees to Kennebecers in the past.  If we can help guide you in any way, please don’t hesitate to call or email.

Suggested Sources of Funding for Camp Fees

AMICI Charity – www.amicicharity.org/

Assistance for Children with Severe Disabilities – https://www.ontario.ca/page/assistance-children-severe-disabilities-program

Autism Ontario – www.autismontario.com

Camps.ca Funding Advice & Links – http://www.camps.ca/getting_financial_help.php

Canadian Tire Jumpstart – www.canadiantire.ca/jumpstart

Ceridan Cares – https://www.ceridiancares.ca/application

Choices That Can Change Lives Fund (Community Living Toronto)   www.choiceschangelives.ca

Community Living Associations – www.communitylivingontario.ca

Disability deduction, form T2201 from Revenue Canada – www.cra-arc.gc.ca

Jewish Family and Child Service of Toronto – info@jfandcs.com (416) 638-7800

Holland Bloorview’s Family Support Fund (for clients only) – www.hollandbloorview.ca/familysupportfund

Kids in Camp – www.kidsincamp.com

Knights of Columbus – http://www.kofc.org/un/en/

Lions Club – www.mdalions.org

Ministry of Children and Youth Services – www.children.gov.on.ca

Ontario Autism Program (OAP) https://www.ontario.ca/page/ontario-autism-program

Ontario Camps Association Subsidies Directory – https://www.ontariocampsassociation.ca/finding-the-right-camp/subsidies/

Optimist Club – www.optimist.org

Passport Program – https://www.dsontario.ca/passport-program

Rotary Club – www.rotary.org

Respite Flexible Funding (Kerry’s Place) www.kerrysplace.org/public/childrens-respite-funding

Special Services at Home – SSAH – https://www.ontario.ca/page/special-services-home

Support our Troops – https://www.supportourtroops.ca/Get-Support/Camps

Taylor Statten Camping Bursary Fund – http://www.tscbf.com/

The Bear Radio Children’s Fund – Call (613) 225-1069

The Ontario Disability Support Program – ODSP – www.mcss.gov.on.ca

Youth Services Bureau of Ottawa – www.ysb.on.ca, coordinatedaccess@ysb.on.ca (613) 729-0577 ext 251